### Arkansas Stonewall Democrats

One of eight active auxiliaries within the Democratic Party of Arkansas

Revived in June of 2020

Objective is to advance equal rights for all people, regardless of sexual orientation or gender identity.

Support the Democratic Party and Democratic candidates who support our mission.

Work with Stonewall Democratic Clubs across the United States



#### Long-term Goals for Stonewall

Recruit LGBTQIA+ Candidates to run at all levels of government in Arkansas

Currently only have one LGBTQIA+ elected State Legislator – The Honorable Tippi McCullough – Minority Leader for 93<sup>rd</sup> General Assembly (2021)

Help volunteer for candidates by phone banking and canvassing



## Local Government Elected Officials

Little Rock City Director Kathy Webb Hot Springs City Director Erin Holliday

Fayetteville City Council Member Teresa Turk

Fayetteville City Council Member D'Andre Jones

West Fork City Director Chance Smith

Washington County Justice of the Peace Evelyn Rios Stafford (District 12)



# PASS HATE CRIMES LAW AND BAN CONVERSION THERAPY!!!

2021 Legislative Priorities

Must Elect Candidates That Will Support These Bills

Work Across the Aisle To Find Support

### More Long-Term Goals

Increase membership if all four Congressional Districts in the State

Support candidates that have supported LGBTQIA+ principles

Increase fundraising to be able to support candidates in future election cycles

Work with other DPA auxiliaries to help register voters and promote the DPA



#### Pride Events

Have a presence at all Pride events in the state after COVID-19

Set up membership table/voter registration

Helped sponsor Little Rock Black Pride in July of 2020 and set up a table

Helped sponsor Central Arkansas Pride in 2020 (Virtual)

Helped sponsor LGBTQIA+ Awards in December in which our own Vice-President Adrienne Collins served as Master of Ceremonies

Work with other LGBTQIA+ Coalition Partners to promote a more inclusive Arkansas



# BRING BACK THE FRIEND OF THE COMMUNITY AWARD

Was given annually to a leader in the Community who stood up for LGBTQ values. Award was given at a brunch and tickets were sold. The brunch was also used as a fundraiser for the Stonewall Caucus. Plans are in place to bring this back after COVID-19 possibly as early as Fall of 2021!

### Membership

Stonewall does not currently require dues for membership.

To stay in compliance we must have members from each congressional district

Currently Stonewall is in compliance and has four members on the DPA State Committee

Facebook Page – Stonewall Democrats of Arkansas

Website – arkstonewalldemocrats.org

Mailing Address - P.O. Box 7955, Little Rock, AR 72217

ActBlue – Stonewall Democrats of Arkansas



### Board of Directors

President – Zach Bledsoe Vice-President – Adrienne Collins Secretary – Jason Wiest Treasurer – Rebecca Frazier Political Outreach Coordinator – Shannon Hix The Honorable Tippi McCullough – Counselor The Honorable Kathy Webb – Counselor Britt Skarda – Ally Board Member Michael Bennett-Spears – NWA Caucus Chair The Honorable Joshua Ang Price The Honorable Erin Holliday Bailey Bibb Bee Kelly Cash Ashley

